E.g., 04/24/2014
E.g., 04/24/2014

Events

Events

Upcoming Event
April 30, 2014

A call/webinar focused the 2014 Global Forum on Migration and Development: its agenda, the policy areas that seem ripe for action, and what impact the discussions will have on the post-2015 development agenda.

Telebriefing

ILO/A.DOW
Upcoming Event
May 8, 2014

Offering insights on migration issues affecting the Asia-Pacific region today, this event launches a brief that explores the Asia-Pacific priorities for the GMFD 2014 and provides recommendations on how the GMFD can be a development focused and results-oriented forum.

Bangkok, Thailand

US Customs and Border Patrol/Gerald L. Nino
Upcoming Event
April 29, 2014

The release of MPI's report, examining the U.S. deportation system with analysis on migrant apprehensions, removals, returns, and criminal prosecutions, includes discussion on the evolution of the deportation system over the past two decades and related policy tools available to both the president and Congress.

Migration Policy Institute

Event
April 4, 2014

This German Historical Institute keynote lecture, organized together with the Migration Policy Institute, is part of the conference Migration during Economic Downturns—from the Great Depression to the Great Recession. The event will begin with a reception.

Georgia Gwinnett College
Webinar
March 20, 2014

MPI analysts and Georgia education policy experts discuss MPI's analysis of the educational experiences of Georgia’s first- and second-generation youth and Georgia’s ambitious education reforms, along with promising practices and recommendations.

UN High Commissioner for Refugees António Guterres at MPI event/Rameez Abbas, MPI
Event
March 12, 2014

This event with UN High Commissioner for Refugees António Guterres includes a discussion on the state of citizen security in Central America and the resulting humanitarian impact, featuring findings from Children on the Run, a UNHCR report based on interviews with more than 400 unaccompanied children from the region.

April 29, 2014

9:30 to 11:00 A.M.

The release of MPI's report, examining the U.S. deportation system with analysis on migrant apprehensions, removals, returns, and criminal prosecutions, includes discussion on the evolution of the deportation system over the past two decades and related policy tools available to both the president and Congress.

Migration Policy Institute

April 30, 2014

9:30 AM EDT; 1:30 PM GMT; 2:30 PM WEST/WAT; 3:30 PM CEST/CAT;
4:30 PM EEST/EAT/AST; 5:30 PM GST/MSK; 9:30 PM CST (China)

A call/webinar focused the 2014 Global Forum on Migration and Development: its agenda, the policy areas that seem ripe for action, and what impact the discussions will have on the post-2015 development agenda.

Telebriefing

May 8, 2014

2:00 to 4:00 P.M. ICT
Registration at 1:30 P.M.

Offering insights on migration issues affecting the Asia-Pacific region today, this event launches a brief that explores the Asia-Pacific priorities for the GMFD 2014 and provides recommendations on how the GMFD can be a development focused and results-oriented forum.

Bangkok, Thailand

April 4, 2014

This German Historical Institute keynote lecture, organized together with the Migration Policy Institute, is part of the conference Migration during Economic Downturns—from the Great Depression to the Great Recession. The event will begin with a reception.

March 20, 2014

MPI analysts and Georgia education policy experts discuss MPI's analysis of the educational experiences of Georgia’s first- and second-generation youth and Georgia’s ambitious education reforms, along with promising practices and recommendations.

March 20, 2014

Discussion at launch of this MPI-IOM Issue in Brief, Human Rights, Climate Change, Environmental Degradation and Migration: A New Paradigm, which focuses on the vulnerability of environmental migrants and how the international legal framework can better ensure their protection, particularly in the Asia-Pacific region.

March 12, 2014

This event with UN High Commissioner for Refugees António Guterres includes a discussion on the state of citizen security in Central America and the resulting humanitarian impact, featuring findings from Children on the Run, a UNHCR report based on interviews with more than 400 unaccompanied children from the region.

February 27, 2014

Panelists from the Center for Gender & Refugee Studies and Kids in Need of Defense discuss their findings regarding how unaccompanied children are processed through the U.S. immigration system, along with recommendations for improvements in the process to ensure the protection of these minors.

Pages

April 30, 2014

9:30 AM EDT; 1:30 PM GMT; 2:30 PM WEST/WAT; 3:30 PM CEST/CAT;
4:30 PM EEST/EAT/AST; 5:30 PM GST/MSK; 9:30 PM CST (China)

A call/webinar focused the 2014 Global Forum on Migration and Development: its agenda, the policy areas that seem ripe for action, and what impact the discussions will have on the post-2015 development agenda.

Telebriefing

March 20, 2014

MPI analysts and Georgia education policy experts discuss MPI's analysis of the educational experiences of Georgia’s first- and second-generation youth and Georgia’s ambitious education reforms, along with promising practices and recommendations.

September 18, 2013

A discussion on what major policy topics might be covered at the UN General Assembly’s High-Level Dialogue on International Migration and Development (HLD) with the Chair of the Global Forum on Migration and Development and the Special Advisor to the UN Special Representative for International Migration. 

August 14, 2013

An online video chat where MPI experts Michael Fix, Jeanne Batalova, and Sarah Hooker discuss MPI’s profile of the DACA population and reflect on the policy’s success.

August 7, 2013

An online web chat with MPI's Doris Meissner and Muzaffar Chishti examining the U.S. Senate & House bills for Immigration Reform in 2013.  

Pages